Learn

Webinars

Our series of webinars feature industry experts and organizations who share their knowledge on different aspects of methane management

Recent Research on Fixed Monitors

Presented by Daniel Zimmerle, Director of the Methane Emissions Program, Colorado State University at COP28 UAE.
On Demand Webinar

Recommended Practices for Methane Emissions Quantification and Detection

September 28, 2023

15:30 CEST | 8:30 CDT | 7:30 MDT

Global spending on monitoring methane emissions in the oil and gas industry is forecast to reach US$918 million by 2025. Learn how you can get the most out of these new technologies and discover recommended practices for detecting and measuring methane emissions in our second technical methane webinar hosted by the Energy Institute.
On Demand Webinar

MGP & Stanford University: Methane Sensing – Aircraft and Satellites

Methane Guiding Principles recently hosted the first in a series of technical webinars. It was focused on cutting-edge advances in methane emissions research and remote sensing. Leading the webinar was Dr. Sahar H. El Abbadi, a postdoctoral scholar in energy resource engineering at Stanford University.
On Demand Webinar
Learn

Our Courses

We provide a range of educational options for those wishing to learn more about methane mitigation – from interactive masterclasses to online webinars and e-learning